Park, garden, promenade

Parc de Bercy

41 rue Paul Belmondo - 75012 Paris

Gare de Lyon - Bercy - 12e Arrondissement

Description

Situated on the site of former wine warehouses, the Parc de Bercy still retains some reminders of its past, such as a vineyard and an old railway line. Located at the heart of the 12th arrondissement, between Gare de Lyon and the Cour Saint-Émilion district, the Parc de Bercy is a lovely place for a walk whatever the season. On one side is the largest concert venue in Paris, Bercy Arena. At the other end is the 'jardin romantique' with its little lake and island, populated with ducks and lilies. And in between, film lovers visit the Cinémathèque française (designed by American architect Franck Gehry). Biodiversity is an important part of the Parc de Bercy, with the Maison du Lac (exhibitions on the gardens, conferences, etc.), the Maison du Jardinage (advice for new gardeners, gardening classes, etc.) the Chai de Bercy (wine store) and the Orangerie. The park is a popular with families for walking, football and rollerblading and is a perfect place for Parisians to unwind.

Services and facilities of the establishment

  • Educational activities

Documentation in a foreign language

  • English

Educational activities

At the Maison du Jardinage (gardening house), workshops are held by professional gardeners and eco-teachers demonstrating how to cultivate a garden. November-February: 1.30pm-5pm; October-March: 1.30pm-5.30pm; April-September: 1.30pm-5.30pm (Tuesday to Friday) or 1.30pm-6.30pm (weekends).

Entrance fees and modalities

Independent tour

Free entry for all.
3 hour gardening lesson at the Maison du Jardinage: Adults: €15; Reduced rate (7-26 years, large families): €7.50; free for seniors and jobseekers. Call +33 (0) 1 53 46 19 19.

Guided tour

€8

Free

Free entry for all.
3 hour gardening lesson at the Maison du Jardinage: free for seniors and jobseekers. Call +33 (0) 1 53 46 19 19.

Free for young people and children

Free entry for all.

Opening times

Open from 8am/9am to 5.45pm/7pm/7.30pm/8.30pm/9.30pm (depending on the season).

Exceptional opening

  • 1 January
  • Easter
  • Easter Monday
  • Ascension Day
  • 1 May
  • 8 May
  • Whitsuntide
  • Whit Monday
  • 14 July
  • 15 August
  • 1 November
  • 11 November
  • 25 December

Voir la carte

Parc de Bercy

41 rue Paul Belmondo
75012 Paris
Tel.. 39 75
http://meslieux.paris.fr/

  • Subway - Bercy
  • Bus - 24, 87

Offer adapted to disabled visitors

  • Physical Physical

Accessibility information

-Physical disability: metro line 14 is accessible (no gap between the train and the platform, lifts in Bercy and Cour Saint-Emilion metro stations), ground-level entrance to the park, some walkways have flat paving stones, some areas are not accessible, adapted toilets available at Bercy Village (passage Saint-Vivant), free and adapted coin-operated toilets at 102 rue de Bercy and 12 boulevard de Bercy.

Park, garden, promenade in the same district: Gare de Lyon - Bercy

Park, garden, promenade in the same arrondissement: 12th arrondissement

Park, garden, promenade in Paris and in the Paris Region: Park, garden, promenade

Book your activity

see more offers

Parc, jardin, promenade

Parc de Bercy

41 rue Paul Belmondo - 75012 Paris

Gare de Lyon - Bercy - 12e Arrondissement

Descriptif

Situé à l'emplacement d'anciens entrepôts viticoles, le parc de Bercy conserve quelques témoins de son passé, dont une vigne et les rails qui permettaient la circulation des wagons-citernes. Situé au cœur du 12e arrondissement, entre la gare de Lyon et le quartier Cour Saint-Émilion, le parc de Bercy est un lieu de promenade agréable à toutes les saisons. D'un côté, on y trouve la plus grande salle de spectacle parisienne, la Bercy Arena. A mi-chemin, les amateurs de cinéma poussent les portes de la Cinémathèque française (conçu par l'architecte américain Frank Gehry). On termine au jardin romantique, ses bassins fréquentés par les canards et les nénuphars, son petit lac et son île. La biodiversité est au centre du parc de Bercy avec la Maison du Lac (expositions sur les jardins, conférences...), la Maison du Jardinage (lieu de conseil pour les néophytes, cours de jardinage...), le Chai de Bercy et l'Orangerie. Les familles viennent s'y balader, les ados improvisent un match de foot ou font des pirouettes au roller parc et les parisiens stressés viennent s'y reposer en toute tranquillité.

Services et équipements de l'établissement

  • Activités pédagogiques

Documentation en langues étrangères

  • anglais

Activités pédagogiques

A la Maison du Jardinage, ateliers sur la manière de cultiver son jardin organisés par des jardiniers professionnels et des éco-éducateurs. Novembre à février : 13h30-17h ; octobre à mars : 13h30-17h30 ; avril à septembre : 13h30-17h30 (mardi au vendredi) ou 13h30-18h30 (week-end).

Tarifs et modalités

Visite libre

Entrée libre pour tous.
Cours de jardinage de 3 heures à la Maison du Jardinage : 15€/adulte ; TR : 7€50 (7 à 26 ans, famille nombreuse) ; gratuit pour les seniors et demandeurs d'emploi. Contacter le +33 (0) 1 53 46 19 19

Visite guidée

Visite guidée : 8€

Gratuit

Entrée libre pour tous.
Cours de jardinage de 3 heures à la Maison du Jardinage : gratuit pour les seniors et demandeurs d'emploi. Contacter le +33 (0) 1 53 46 19 19

Gratuit jeunes et enfants

Entrée libre pour tous.

Horaires d'ouverture

Ouvert de 8h/9h (selon la saison) à 17h45/19h/19h30/20h30/21h30 (selon la saison).

Ouverture exceptionnelle

  • 1er janvier
  • Pâques
  • Lundi de Pâques
  • Ascension
  • 1er mai
  • 8 mai
  • Pentecôte
  • lundi de Pentecôte
  • 14 juillet
  • 15 août
  • 1er novembre
  • 11 novembre
  • 25 décembre

Voir la carte

Parc de Bercy

41 rue Paul Belmondo
75012 Paris
Tel. 39 75
http://meslieux.paris.fr/

  • Métro - Bercy
  • Bus - 24, 87

Offre adaptée aux personnes en situation de handicap

  • Moteur Moteur

Informations sur l’accessibilité

- Handicap moteur : ligne de métro 14 accessible (absence d'espace entre le quai et la rame, ascenseurs dans la station Bercy ou Cour Saint-Emilion), accès au parc de plain-pied, quelques passages en pavés non sciés, certains espaces non accessibles, sanitaires adaptés à Bercy Village (passage Saint-Vivant), sanisettes adaptées et gratuites au 102 rue de Bercy et au 12 boulevard de Bercy.

Parc, jardin, promenade dans le même quartier: Gare de Lyon - Bercy

Parc, jardin, promenade dans le même arrondissement: 12e arrondissement

Parc, jardin, promenade à Paris et en Ile-de-france: Parc, jardin, promenade

Réservez votre activité

voir plus d'offres